Lt. Gov. Patrick Announces 2021 Redistricting Committee

Lt. Gov. Patrick Announces 2021 Redistricting Committee

AUSTIN – Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick announced his appointments to the 2021 Redistricting Committee today. Sen. Joan Huffman, R-Houston, will serve as Chair:

“This critical committee is bipartisan and includes senators from every region of our state. Sen. Huffman is an exceptional and trusted leader in the Texas Senate and I am confident she and this committee will do the hard work that needs to be done to successfully complete the senate redistricting process in our rapidly growing state.”

Sen. Juan “Chuy” Hinojosa, D-McAllen, will serve as Vice Chair of the committee. Other members of the committee include: Sen. Carol Alvarado, D-Houston, Sen. Paul Bettencourt, R-Houston, Sen. Dawn Buckingham, R-Lakeway, Sen. Donna Campbell, R-New Braunfels, Sen. Pete Flores, R-Pleasanton, Sen. Kelly Hancock, R-North Richland Hills, Sen. Bryan Hughes, R-Mineola, Sen. Eddie Lucio, Jr., D-Brownsville, Sen. Jose Menendez, D-San Antonio, Sen. Robert Nichols, R-Jacksonville, Sen. Angela Paxton, R-McKinney, Sen. Charles Perry, R-Lubbock, Sen. Kirk Watson, D-Austin, Sen. Royce West, D-Dallas and Sen. John Whitmire, D-Houston.

Source:  Office of Texas Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick
Originally Published:  June 28, 2019

Want new articles directly to your inbox?
Subscribe to our Publishing Service.

12 + 10 =

TCJL Legislative Tracking Report 12-2-22

TCJL Tracked Bill List Friday, December 2, 2022 The bill filing period opened on Monday, November 14, 2022. It will close on Friday, March 10, 2023. The 88th Legislature will convene on Tuesday, January 9, 2023. Note: We assign bills to these categories based on our...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This